Tumblelog by Soup.io
Newer posts are loading.
You are at the newest post.
Click here to check if anything new just came in.

March 13 2012

18:16

Caching and Acceleration « Episodes « EE Podcast

In this episode, Dan and Ryan discuss the EE beta 2 phase, some new addons from Solspace, and offer some tech tips. We also go in-depth regarding caching and acceleration with Squid and varnish. http://ee-podcast.com/episodes/caching-and-acceleration

December 21 2011

22:16
22:15
22:12

EE Podcast - Customizing EE for Handoff

DEC 01, 2010 AT 07:46 AM MST RUNTIME: 40:13 FILESIZE: 19.9 MB http://ee-podcast.com/episodes/customizing-ee-for-handoff Lea and Dan discuss various ways to customize the ExpressionEngine experience for your clients before hand off, as well as what to do when you finally do. * [Make Your Site SpEEdy](http://www.slideshare.net/unruthless/make-your-site-speedy) * [Minimee | Devot:ee | Devoted to ExpressionEngine](http://devot-ee.com/add-ons/minimee/) * [Output and Debugging Preferences – ExpressionEngine Documentation](http://expressionengine.com/user_guide/cp/admin/system_admin/output_and_debugging_preferences.html) * [Speed Tips: Turn Off ETags](http://www.askapache.com/htaccess/apache-speed-etags.html) * [NDG Flexible Admin | Devot:ee | Devoted to ExpressionEngine](http://devot-ee.com/add-ons/ndg-flexible-admin/) * [Missing Link · ExpressionEngine 2 · VayaCode](http://www.vayadesign.net/code/addon/missing_link) * [Blueprints | Add-Ons | Bold Minded](http://boldminded.com/add-ons/blueprints) * [Beech | Devot:ee | Devoted to ExpressionEngine](http://devot-ee.com/add-ons/beech/) * [Low Variables ~ Low](http://loweblog.com/software/low-variables/) * [NSM Publish Hints | Custom Field | ExpressionEngine 2 addons, modules, plugins & extensions](http://expressionengine-addons.com/nsm-publish-hints) * [Train-ee Client Handoff | Projects Archive | Erik Reagan](http://erikreagan.com/projects/train-ee-client-handoff/) * [Train-ee ExpressionEngine Training | Free Tutorials | Client Handoff Resources](http://www.train-ee.com/courseware/free-tutorials/comments/client-handoff-resources/) * [Design Litmus](http://www.designlitm.us/articles/expressionengine_user_guides_with_screencasts/)
22:09

EE Podcast #32: Favorite Add-ons of 2010

October 15, 2010 at 2:37pm * [Episode Page](http://5by5.tv/eepodcast/32) * [Short URL](http://5by5.tv/s/18) * [Wiki Entry](http://wiki.5by5.tv/wiki/EE_Podcast/32) ### Shownotes Spend 30 minutes with Ryan and Lea as they discuss their favorite ExpressionEngine add-ons from 2010. * [DataGrab](http://brandnewbox.co.uk/products/details/datagrab/) * [Rest Module](http://devot-ee.com/add-ons/rest/) * [CartThrob](http://cartthrob.com/) * [Template Variables](http://eeinsider.com/blog/new-accessory-template-variables/) * [NSM Live Look](http://expressionengine-addons.com/nsm-live-look) * [Dive Bar](http://pixelandtonic.com/divebar) * [Low Variables](http://loweblog.com/software/low-variables/)
22:04

EE Podcast #38: Future Proofing

Listen in as Ryan and Lea discuss their ideas for future proofing your ExpressionEngine site. We discuss choosing reliable add-ons, documentation, making smart coding decisions and more. http://5by5.tv/eepodcast/38

October 31 2011

14:52

EE & Speed Optimization « Episodes « EE Podcast

Guest Jacob Russell explains the main considerations and steps on how he managed to drastically reduce load times on Devot:ee. We discuss best practices, special considerations for conditional statements, and a rundown of add-ons that helped create a more efficient EE site, and thus, speed-optimized site. Bonus: EECI 2011 thoughts!

July 08 2011

08:25

Top Add-Ons That Should be Integrated to EE « Episodes « EE Podcast

The EE Podcast is a web design and development podcast focusing on technical discussions, interviews and insights about ExpressionEngine, EllisLab and the EE community. Hosted by Lea Alcantara and Emily Lewis. http://ee-podcast.com/episodes/top-add-ons-that-should-be-integrated-to-ee

January 20 2011

18:29

EE Podcast #38: Future Proofing - 5by5

EE Podcast #38: Future Proofing - 5by5 http://5by5.tv/eepodcast/38

January 17 2011

15:34

EE Podcast #37: Building Navigation in ExpressionEngine - 5by5

EE Podcast #37: Building Navigation in ExpressionEngine - 5by5 http://5by5.tv/eepodcast/37

June 29 2010

18:32

ExplicitWeb - Episode 4 - Episode 4 - CMS, Conferences, and Crazy Ideas

On this week’s show Hannah introduces content management systems, John talks about DIBI and the web design conference experience and Rob discusses ways and means of making time for those fun projects & ideas that never seem to find the light of day.
Older posts are this way If this message doesn't go away, click anywhere on the page to continue loading posts.
Could not load more posts
Maybe Soup is currently being updated? I'll try again automatically in a few seconds...
Just a second, loading more posts...
You've reached the end.

Don't be the product, buy the product!

Schweinderl